Elected Trades

All politicians

Michael C. Burgess

Estimate as of Oct 26, 2026

Republican · House TX26

Wikipedia biography ↗Years Elected: About 22.0Rank: #115

Service dates

Federal elected service; earlier service not yet verified.

Estimated public-equity portfolio performance

1 year

5.21%

Cumulative estimated return

SPY: 13.01%
Outperformance: -7.80 percentage points

2025-10-24 – 2026-10-26

Missing information
  • 6 rows without a saved price.
  • 15 sales exceeding observed holdings (unmatched amount omitted).
  • 132 annual source rows remain unresolved or superseded; excluded from usable transactions.

3 years

14.52%

Cumulative estimated return

SPY: 85.52%
Outperformance: -71.00 percentage points

2023-10-26 – 2026-10-26

Missing information
  • 6 rows without a saved price.
  • 15 sales exceeding observed holdings (unmatched amount omitted).
  • 132 annual source rows remain unresolved or superseded; excluded from usable transactions.

5 years

3.78%

Cumulative estimated return

SPY: 67.86%
Outperformance: -64.08 percentage points

2021-10-26 – 2026-10-26

Missing information
  • 6 rows without a saved price.
  • 15 sales exceeding observed holdings (unmatched amount omitted).
  • 132 annual source rows remain unresolved or superseded; excluded from usable transactions.

As of Oct 26, 2026. 117 parsed trades. Ranks use three-year return.

How estimates are calculated

Returns use correctly parsed individual-stock holdings, purchases and sales, with Tradier prices for unsold positions. Bounded reported amounts use their midpoint; trades reported as “over $5 million” use $5 million. Daily returns exclude cash contributions and holdings-value reconciliations. Sale proceeds remain as cash. Unparsed records and entries without usable amounts or prices are omitted; no missing trades or holdings are invented. Sales can only reduce observed holdings. The dates on each card show the available calculation period, which can be shorter than the requested period. These are estimates of the parsed portion of the portfolio, not verified brokerage returns.

Current holdings

Last reported holdings valued Dec 31, 2023. Original disclosure ↗. These are reported positions, not a live account balance.

AssetOwnerReported valuePurchasedPurchase priceLast closeCurrent ROI
WBDNot reported$1 - $1,000UnavailableUnavailable$30.95Oct 5, 2026Unavailable

ROI is the price change from the latest matched, unsold purchase to the last stored close, as on the ticker page. Purchase prices are that day’s closing prices. Missing acquisition or price evidence is unavailable; dividends are excluded.

Estimated positions as of Oct 26, 2026
AssetOwnerEstimated unitsEstimated value
American Airlines Group, Inc. (AAL) [ST]not_reported36.42649199417758369723435226444.40
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Advance Auto Parts Inc. (AAP) [ST]not_reported131.09126659020154022611830256108.85
AbbVie Inc. Common Stock (ABBV) [ST]not_reported4.294286599168909723004482251231.34
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Abbott Laboratories (ABT) [ST]not_reported72.870935422169596502413698887642.70
Bath & Body Works, Inc. (BBWI) [ST]not_reported11.59638554216867469879518072247.93
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Chemours Company (CC) [ST]not_reported1030.45339251743817374762206713261.94
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Cigna Corporation (CI) [ST]not_reported1.671397562197361830021706462511.08
CME Group Inc. - Class A (CME) [ST]not_reported5.67788496417037935530413311749.13
Walt Disney Company (DIS) [ST]not_reported60.00976114102172571313857866625.08
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Ford Motor Company (F) [ST]not_reported656.31665299425758818703855627600.15
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ GE HealthCare Technologies Inc. - Common Stock (GEHC) [ST]not_reported6.473098810139679255043973099465.93
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Intel Corporation (INTC) [ST]not_reported159.213930348258706467661691514404.08
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Kyndryl Holdings, Inc. (KD) [ST]not_reported24.08565928777670837343599615353.58
L Brands, Inc. (LB) [ST]not_reported13.457918795375100833557407911070.98
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Southwest Airlines Company (LUV) [ST]not_reported294.355955678670360110803324012613.15
Merck & Company, Inc. Common Stock (MRK) [ST]not_reported10.265301736069273430096426581443.40
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Microsoft Corporation (MSFT) [ST]not_reported1.330975428145941921072226359708.88
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Nokia Corporation Sponsored American Depositary Shares (NOK) [ST]not_reported146.34502923976608187134502921259.50
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Obsidian Energy Ltd. (OBE) [ST]not_reported147.64011799410029498525073751771.68
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Organon & Co. (OGN) [ST]not_reported34.70873786407766990291262136476.90
OPKO Health Inc. (OPK) [ST]not_reported331.4569536423841059602649007540.27
Palo Alto Networks, Inc. (PANW) [ST]not_reported47.969848589177467551995913818730.31
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Phillips 66 Common Stock (PSX) [ST]not_reported3.7592008412197686645636172451085.85
Royal Bank Of Canada Common Stock (RY) [ST]not_reported72.3765152885833182558349918614654.07
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ AT&T Inc. (T) [ST]not_reported476.78784266984505363528009549941.03
Texas Instruments Incorporated (TXN) [ST]not_reported3.27376583598911691176932705975.98
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ United Parcel Service, Inc. Common Stock (UPS) [ST]not_reported206.706735355848120587674108020736.82
Valero Energy Corporation (VLO) [ST]not_reported2.85175489909330213512723021217.01
Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc. - Series A (WBD) [ST]not_reported43.980667838312829525483304041361.20
Spouse's Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Advance Auto Parts Inc. (AAP) [ST]spouse131.09126659020154022611830256108.85
Amgen Inc. (AMGN) [ST]spouse3.55533580312737201403057231580.81
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. (BHF) [ST]spouse9.457671957671957671957671958423.99
Spouse's Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Chemours Company (CC) [ST]spouse1030.45339251743817374762206713261.94
Alphabet Inc. - Class A (GOOGL) [ST]spouse23.11744260570605780458499107323.61
MetLife, Inc. (MET) [ST]spouse120.981400272191138666263420512102.98
Spouse's Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Pfizer, Inc. (PFE) [ST]spouse277.89162903786036818339701298278.39
United Parcel Service, Inc. Common Stock (UPS) [ST]spouse151.599282538655669836881987915208.44
Valero Energy Corporation (VLO) [ST]spouse1.2628389596015495296070836538.93
Spouse's Wells Fargo IRA ⇒ Viatris Inc. (VTRS) [ST]spouse46.21421975992613111726685134845.26
Exxon Mobil Corporation Common Stock (XOM) [ST]spouse19.39669856332759318175806073579.47

Completed trades

Estimated purchase/sale matches from accepted transaction reports. Closing prices and reported amount midpoints estimate shares, with oldest purchases matched first within the same stock, owner and disclosed account. A row may represent a partial sale. These are price returns, not verified execution prices or brokerage returns; dividends are excluded. Unreconciled annual schedules and unmatched or ambiguous activity are omitted here.

TickerOwnerPurchase datePurchase priceSale dateSale priceReturn
AMDSpouseAug 9, 2023$110.47Jan 2, 2024$138.5825.45%
BXSpouseAug 9, 2023$100.09Sep 25, 2023$110.3010.20%

All trades

161 public-equity trades. Annual rows are labeled as reconciled or unresolved; unresolved rows are excluded from usable transactions and scores. Superseded and unresolved reports remain in the disclosures below.

Clear Filters
Public-equity transactions, newest transaction dates first
TickerOwnerTransaction TypeTrade DateFound Date
DIS — Walt Disney Company (DIS) [ST]Not reportedSale (partial)
Source rows (2)

Combined amount unconfirmed

Original ↗ · Row 2 · Ptr
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 30 · Annual
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Jan 14, 2022Sep 12, 2026
ABT — Abbott laboratories (ABT) [ST]Not reportedSale (partial)
Source rows (2)

Combined amount unconfirmed

Original ↗ · Row 1 · Ptr
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 1 · Annual
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Jan 7, 2022Sep 12, 2026
SYK — Stryker Corporation (SYK) [ST]Multiple ownersSale (partial)
Source rows (4)

Combined amount unconfirmed

Original ↗ · Row 5 · Ptr
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 6 · Ptr
spouse · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 8 · Annual
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 9 · Annual
spouse · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Dec 21, 2021Sep 12, 2026
ABT — Abbott Laboratories (ABT) [ST]Not reportedPurchaseAnnual schedule; unresolved, excluded from usable transactions
Source rows (1)

$1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 2 · Annual
not_reported · P · $1,001 - $15,000

Dec 2, 2021Sep 14, 2026
MSFT — Microsoft Corporation (MSFT) [ST]Not reportedPurchaseAnnual schedule; unresolved, excluded from usable transactions
Source rows (1)

$1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 4 · Annual
not_reported · P · $1,001 - $15,000

Dec 2, 2021Sep 14, 2026
DIS — Walt Disney Company (DIS) [ST]Not reportedPurchaseAnnual schedule; unresolved, excluded from usable transactions
Source rows (1)

$1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 10 · Annual
not_reported · P · $1,001 - $15,000

Dec 2, 2021Sep 14, 2026
ABT — Abbott laboratories (ABT) [ST]Not reportedPurchase
Source rows (1)

$1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 1 · Ptr
not_reported · P · $1,001 - $15,000

Dec 2, 2021Sep 12, 2026
MSFT — Microsoft Corporation (MSFT) [ST]Not reportedPurchase
Source rows (1)

$1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 3 · Ptr
not_reported · P · $1,001 - $15,000

Dec 2, 2021Sep 12, 2026
DIS — Walt Disney Company (DIS) [ST]Not reportedPurchase
Source rows (1)

$1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 7 · Ptr
not_reported · P · $1,001 - $15,000

Dec 2, 2021Sep 12, 2026
SYK — Stryker Corporation (SYK) [ST]Not reportedSale (partial)
Source rows (2)

Combined amount unconfirmed

Original ↗ · Row 4 · Ptr
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Original ↗ · Row 7 · Annual
not_reported · S (partial) · $1,001 - $15,000

Nov 23, 2021Sep 12, 2026
CI — Cigna Corporation (CI) [ST]Not reportedSale (partial)
Source rows (2)

Combined amount unconfirmed

Original ↗ · Row 2 · Ptr
not_reported · S (partial) · $15,001 - $50,000

Original ↗ · Row 3 · Annual
not_reported · S (partial) · $15,001 - $50,000

Nov 19, 2021Sep 12, 2026

All disclosures

52 collected financial disclosures. Collection does not establish complete lifetime activity; missing source years and request-only documents may leave gaps.

FiledReportHoldings dateAvailability
Aug 13, 2020Michael C. Burgess — Financial disclosure (A) filed 2020-08-13
Financial
Not establishedNeeds review
Apr 15, 2020Michael C. Burgess — Financial disclosure (X) filed 2020-04-15
Financial
Not establishedParsed